Register Now

Newport Municipal Building - Community Center

Facility Area Information


Log In to Request

Community Center & Forever Young Club
On the ground floor of the Newport Municipal Building, visitors can find a Community Center with modest kitchen. The space is home to monthly youth programs and an active senior club busy with social, physical and intellectual activities designed to celebrate community. With weekly meals, seasonal outings and games for members 55 and older, the Forever Young Club enhances quality of life for the eldest members of the Northeast Kingdom. For more information or to become a member, contact club President Esther Searles at (802)754-6642 or stop by any Wednesdays around noon.



Current Activities

Click on an activity name for details or the date for the activity schedule.

Program Activity Teams Date Time
Exercise Class Tuesday October 22, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Senior Lunch and Bingo Wednesday October 23, 2019 11:03 AM - 02:30 PM
Exercise Class Thursday October 24, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Exercise Class Tuesday October 29, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Senior Lunch and Bingo Wednesday October 30, 2019 11:03 AM - 02:30 PM
Exercise Class Thursday October 31, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Exercise Class Tuesday November 5, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Senior Lunch and Bingo Wednesday November 6, 2019 11:03 AM - 02:30 PM
Exercise Class Thursday November 7, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Home School Group Thursday November 7, 2019 11:01 AM - 12:00 PM
Home School Group Thursday November 7, 2019 02:00 PM - 03:30 PM
Exercise Class Tuesday November 12, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Senior Lunch and Bingo Wednesday November 13, 2019 11:03 AM - 02:30 PM
Exercise Class Thursday November 14, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Home School Group Thursday November 14, 2019 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Community Bingo Monday November 18, 2019 12:30 PM - 03:00 PM
Exercise Class Tuesday November 19, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Senior Lunch and Bingo Wednesday November 20, 2019 11:03 AM - 02:30 PM
Exercise Class Thursday November 21, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Home School Group Thursday November 21, 2019 11:01 AM - 12:00 PM